Monday, August 15, 2011

Chicagoans: How are you all coping with the Blizzard Of 2011?

Im 14 and im coping pretty good. woke up at 7am went shoveling snow. Because of the winds and drafting snow it was about 4 ft of snow in some places and cars completely under snow. No small neighborhood roads are open, because their full of snow. Main streets are empty because their are no cars. Everybody is outside shoveling, little kids are playing in the snow, people are taking pictures. This is awesome weather! But for people who drive, not so much awesome. You cant drive anywhere. Did i mention most stores are closed

No comments:

Post a Comment