Thursday, August 18, 2011
Robert Palmer vs.Robert Plant?
I'm curious about peoples' opinion on Robert Palmer vs. Robert Plant. I know that they have been confused with one another in the past because of the fact that they are both Roberts and both their last names start with a P. However, in my opinion, they are two totally different people. I personally think Robert Palmer was greatly underrated and never got the attention he deserved. Robert Palmer was so much more than about those videos with the girls in it. If people would have looked beyond those videos with the girls, they would've seen that he had some excellent songs after the Riptide era. Robert Plant on the other hand, to me, was greatly overrated. And since he has gotten older, it's gotten worse. He seems to be in denial that his voice is sounding more and more like a quivering old lady and continues to sing. He should've retired ten years ago. Big deal, he sold himself on being a symbol in the 70's by wearing pants that showed inappropriate areas(you all know what I mean). Anyways, I'm taking a poll on who you all think was better since I'm curious.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment